

Standards Committee

Friday, 2 April 2021

Thursday, 8 April 2021 commencing at 6.00 pm. The meeting will be held virtually and live streamed - please use the following link: https://youtu.be/lqsv1FdAAdk

Agenda Page Item

1. Apologies for Absence

To receive apologies for absence.

2. Appointment of Substitute Members

To be notified of the appointment of any Substitute Members.

3. **Declarations of Interest and Dispensations**

You are invited to declare any registerable and/or non-registerable interests in matters appearing on the agenda, and the nature of that interest.

You are also invited to disclose any dispensations in relation to any registerable and/or non-registerable interests that have been granted to you in respect of any matters appearing on the agenda.

Please complete the Declarations of Interests card available at the meeting and return it to the Democratic Services Officer before leaving the meeting.

4. Minutes

To confirm the minutes of the last meeting held on 12 November 2020.

5. LGA Model Code of Conduct

5 - 42

To inform the Committee of the Local Government Association's (LGA) Model Code of Conduct and set out the differences between the model and the Authority's current Code of Conduct.

Members of the public are entitled to attend this meeting and receive information about it. North Tyneside Council wants to make it easier for you to get hold of the information you need. We are able to provide our documents in alternative formats including Braille, audiotape, large print and alternative languages.

Agenda Page Item

6. Standards Committee Draft Annual Report 2020-21

43 - 56

To introduce the Standards Committee Draft Annual Report for 2020-21 for consideration by the Committee prior to its finalisation and submission to the Annual Council meeting on 20 May 2021.

Circulation overleaf ...

Members of the Standards Committee

Councillor Martin Rankin (Chair)
Councillor Brian Burdis
Councillor Janet Hunter
Councillor Karen Lee (Deputy Chair)
Councillor Bruce Pickard

Councillor Sean Brockbank Councillor Sandra Graham Councillor Carl Johnson Councillor Frank Lott